Masthead - Vietnam War Memorial Fund

Who We Are


Steve Bates

Bert Key

Steve Carr

Associate Directors

Stan Pulliam
Noble Consulting


Jim Syring Deputy Chief, Clackamas County Fire District #1, Retired

Jim Syring Photo


Dan Mason Community Director, MG Properties Group

Dan Mason

Wayne Trosino
General Manager, Coregistics

Wayne Trosino

Alison Perry
Central Oregon Veterans Ranch

Allison Perry

Associate Partners

Carol McAlice Currie

Carol McAlice Currie photo

Mike Abbate
Abbate Designs LLC




Dick Tobiason
Bend Heroes Foundation

Dick Tobiason photo




Steering Committee

Members of the Steering Committee are appointed by the President. In addition to other responsibilities, the Steering Committee is charged with review and recommendations for the design and content of the Vietnam War Memorial for the Oregon State Capitol Grounds.

Kelly Fitzpatrick
Director Oregon Department of Veterans Affairs

Rep. Rick Lewis
House District 18

Gary Wilhelms
Oregon State Capitol Foundation

Nicole Hoeft
Oregon Department of Veterans Affairs

Nicole Hoeft Photo

Jeanne Barnes
DAR Service for Veterans Chair

Tony Goiburn
OM Stone

Libby Carruth
Form Sculpture & OM Stone

Rip Caswell
Caswell Sculpture

Kevin Strandberg, Oregon Dept. of Parks and Recreation


Nancy Menagh, President Emeritus Gold Star Wives of America

Judi Van Cleave
Gold Star Wives of America


Dick Lovegren
National League of POW/MIA Families

Dollie Dexter Raymond, National League of POW-MIA Families

Past Commander Gary Grange
Military Order of the Purple Heart Portland Chapter #72

Val Shaull
Past CommanderDAV Chapter #1 Portland

Val Shaull photo

Ty Raddue
Vietnam Veteran

Chane Griggs
City of Salem

Chane Griggs photo

S. Flynn Phillips
Adjutant, American Legion
Department of Oregon
S. Flynn Phillips photo

Thomas Weiss, Vietnam Veterans of America
Oregon State Council
Thomas Weiss photo

Jordan Truitt
City of Salem

Jordan Truitt photo

Thao Duc Tu, President Vietnamese Community of OregonThao Tu photo

Commissioner Kevin Cameron Marion County

Kevin Cameron photo

Jack Estes
Vietnam Veteran & Author

Jack Estes photo

Cory Brockmann, 1st Vice Commander, American Legion Department of Oregon
Cory Brockman photo

Denise Brant
Blue Star Mothers of Oregon

Denise Brandt photo

David Gomberg
House District 10

David Gomberg photo

Mark Meek
Senate District 20

David Holliday
Vietnam Veteran

Ashley Mumm - Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon
Linh Doan - Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon

Xuannha Truong Vo - Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon

Steering Committee Honorary Members

Denise Rohan - American Legion Past National Commander

Rep. Sal Esquivel
House District 6, Retired

Rep. Bill Kennemer
House District 39, Retired

Cameron Smith
Past Director, Oregon Dept. of Veterans Affairs

Past Commander Gene Hellickson, American Legion, Oregon Department


Jack Snook
Retired Fire Chief

Brad Nanke,
Former Councilor
City of Salem

Sen. Betsy Johnson
Senate District 16, Retired

Marc Snook
Benefits, Inc.

Rich Kelber
Vietnam Veteran

Rep. Jeff Reardon
House District 48, Retired

Col. Trent Klug, US Army ORARNG, Retired

Major Peggy Boquist
U.S. Army (retired)

Sen. Brian Boquist
Senate District 12

Rep. Paul Evans
House District 20

Steve Wiley
Oregon State Aerie Fraternal Order of Eagles


Sheronne Blasi
Oregon Dept. of Veterans Affairs




We Remember

Jim Willis
American Legion Past Commander - Oregon Dept.




County Chairs


Curry County
Commissioner Court Boice

Court Boice Photo

Jefferson County
Leonard Hellwig

Hood River, Sherman and Wasco Counties
Rod Runyon

Multnomah County
Thao Duc Tu

Thao Tu photo










Corporate Partners

Moen Machinery Co., Gresham, Oregon
John Holmlund Nursery, LLC, Boring, Oregon
Oregon Beverage Recycling Cooperative, Portland, Oregon
Hans Nelson & Son Nursery, Boring, Oregon
EverFresh Fruit, Boring, Oregon
Fred Meyer Stores - Kroger
Affiliated Management, Inc., Livingston, New Jersey
Dignity Memorial, Portland, Oregon
Kennedy Restoration, Portland, Oregon
Portland Spirit, Portland, Oregon
David J Guild Investment Properties, Damascus, Oregon
Bridgeport, Inc., Cornelius, Oregon
Holland Partner Group, Vancouver, Washington
Strategic Arts & Sciences, Eugene, Oregon
Capital Property Management Services, Portland, Oregon
PhRMA, Washington, DC
Baker & Colson, PC, Gresham, Oregon
Abbate Designs, LLC, Fairview, Oregon
Les Schwab Tire Centers, Bend, Oregon
Pendleton Design Management, Sandy, Utah
O’Donnell Law Firm, LLC, Lake Oswego, Oregon
Oregon Fire Equipment Co. Ltd., Boring, Oregon
Greenworks, PC, Portland, Oregon
OM Stone, Hillsboro, Oregon